#mychildismychild

CarmenTimm

A post every parent should read…

carmentimm

I have been trying to put this post together for days now. This is a subject very close to my heart, and yet one I find extremely difficult to put into words. Or perhaps it is for this very reason I can’t find the right words, though I feel all the emotions…
#yourchildismychild, you’ve all seen the hashtag, right? Some of you have commented on these posts, liked it, shared it, many of you have agreed with it. I say no! Your child is not my child, and my child is not your child. The call is to go back to the way things were when we were children, when all the adults in the neighborhood raised all the kids. When we were taught to respect and obey all adults, simply because they were adults. Back when uncle so and so down the road thought it was okay to touch…

View original post 511 more words

Leave a Reply

