30 before 30

I never completed any of my birthday lists before so I gave myself 3 years to complete a list of 30 things. It seems simple enough… Another difference is that we will be doing most (maybe all) of the things as a family.

I have been working on this list for 3 years and I have not gotten very far, but knowing that I have this list and I can plan things make me feel like I am doing something.

30things-3

Things Completed: 

1) Buy a second car or bakkie – Hannes has (May 2016)

2) Climb Table Mountain  – Trip up the mountain (July 2016)

3) Move into a bigger house – (June 2016)

4) Get my License – (May 2016)

5) Go for a Brazilian BlowoutThis happened in March 2016

6) Study something – Hannes is (Feb 2016)

7) Get pets for my girls Our baby Kayla joined the family and she is so poilt and loved. (April 2015) mention Xena (Feb 2016)

8) Find a second job to earn more income – Work for myself option. I have started working overtime at the office to earn a little extra, as well as taking on work from other Advocates, also I am planning assistant to Tara from Tara Louw Design when she has events. (Jan 16)

9) Have another baby or at least start planning for another baby I have decide (with my husband) that we are not having another baby. (Dec 15)

10) Take the kids camping We went on a little family vacation in December and it was amazing, we were not technically camping but we stayed in a mobile home and in my mind that is camping (Dec 15)

11) Complete to DIY for my house This is a working progress (which can be viewed here) (Oct 2015)

12) Be on the PTA at my daughters school I was a convenor in (2014 & 2015)

13) Get married We got married on 27 Dec 2014

14) Grow a successful veggie/flower/herb garden Hannes has the green thumb in our house, my herbs refuse to die and I can use them in cooking (Dec 2014)

15) Get bicycles for the entire family Hannes and Amandalynn got new bicycles, I refuse to get one (November 2014)

16) Be debt free Hannes settled all our debt (July 2014)

17) Find a new job I start my new job on (April 2014.)

Working progress:

18) Sort out Life-, Car- and House insurance. – Hannes and I are currently working on this with a broker. 

 

19) Have a huge 30th birthday party – My party will not longer be huge.. But on 3 December we will be celebrating my my 9th anniversary or my 21st birthday with a braai and loads of good friends. 

 

It took me 3 years and I only completed 17 things on my list and we are still working on 2 of them. I am proud of myself.

 

*Image Credit

Do you make bucket lists? If so how do you get around to doing everything on them with life happening everyday?

Untitled

Did you enjoy this post? Do you want more of this? Make sure to subscribe on you right and share with your friends. You can also follow me on Twitter, FacebookInstagram for what happens in our daily lives. I have also stared my own business Made to Gift and would love you support in liking my pages (Facebook / Instagram) and spending your hard earned money on helping this work from home mom make a living. 

One thought on “30 before 30

Leave a Reply

