My life is currently one long car ride

We moved into our new house on the day that the schools closed in June. That meant I did not have to deal with driving up and down to school. It was lovely.

But now schools are back in full swing and let me tell you I feel like a taxi driver.

In the mornings it take me 15min to get the girls from home to school. Luckily we are moving away from the N1 so I hardly have any traffic. I can deal with all of this, but the afternoons are getting to me.

I get to Brackenfell to fetch the girls between 2 & 3. So far over the last 2 weeks my afternoons have looked a little something like yesterday…

Get to Brackenfell at 15:00

Rush to school to watch Ethan play rugby at 15:10 till 15:40

Go to Checkers and get home by 16:10

Eat something, get dressed for bootcamp and leave the house at 16:50 to fetch Lorelai from her friend.

Sit in traffic and arrive at her friends house at 17:05 only to realise she is not there but that is a different blog post completely. Go to my grans to pick her up.

Get to Tara’s house at 17:35 for a quick coffee before leaving for bootcamp.

18:00 leave for bootcamp and get home at 19:15.

This is my life now almost every day, now image if you add my children’s sport to all of this.

I am tired from driving up and down.

Or maybe I am just tired.

Are you lucky enough to be able to be at home in the afternoons with your kids? What does that afternoon look like for you? Are you also a Mom-Taxi?

*Note this post was sent to the blog via email.

Untitled

Did you enjoy this post? Do you want more of this? Make sure to subscribe on you right and share with your friends. You can also follow me on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for shorter versions of what happens in our lives daily, or you can follow to Education series.

Leave a Reply

