Currently

Life is crazy currently. I feel like every time things start to fall in place – something happens that pushes me in the opposite direction. Today Cindy’s post popped into my inbox and I figured why not do a currently post and just put it all out there.

Watching: I can never just watch 1 series. I have to watch a couple at the same time to ensure that I do not get bored and end up with nothing to watch. My favourites at the moment are Nashville; Game of Thrones & MasterChef Australia.

IMG_20160519_090728.jpg

Thinking About: The amount of things that I need to do. My to do list is getting longer both at work and both personal. I have this thing. This thing I do when life gets too much, that I shut down. We are moving (many reasons why, that I cannot get into now) so at this stage my brain cannot do anything but look for a house. It’s all consuming. It takes everything I have. I cannot move forward because the house is still up in the air.

Sorting out: Moving. We are house hunting and tonight I am looking at another. Hold thumbs it is perfect.

Eating: My husband hates this, but I am cooking different meals daily. I am bored with eating the same thing over and over again. So I am experimenting, some good some bad.

Reading: I have read a book since 2014. I really need to get started on this again. I have a box filled with books that I have not read.

Feeling Thankful For: My husband. We are in a situation currently that I cannot really discuss, but the fact that he is supporting his wife 100% makes me proud to call him my husband.

Trying: to get my ass into gear. With so many things going on I am not doing my blog justice by posting often enough. I have so many draft posts just lying around half finished! If I could just finish them all I would not have to blog for 2 months. But life kind of happens too often and I so not get around to staying up to date.

Discussing: Friendships and family and in my case they are almost the same thing.

Listening To: I spend a lot of time in my car and walking around town and I have downloaded an epic mix of old and new school country. I love all things country.

What are you currently doing?

Untitled

Did you enjoy this post? Do you want more of this? Make sure to subscribe on you right and share with your friends. You can also follow me on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for shorter versions of what happens in our lives daily, or you can follow to Education series

Leave a Reply

