Valentine’s day… Celebrating or not?

It is that time of the year again, the school has started rush is barely over and we are already thinking of Valentine’s day. I swear I have received at least half a dozen emails from people trying to sell me on this amazing valentine’s gift or outing. I can go on about how it is just another day but who am I kidding receiving something from your partner/husband makes you feel amazing.

Hannes and I have not planned anything awesome for the day or even the night before because we will be away on our first adult Voortrekker camp and will end up spending the Sunday with the girls as we would not have seen them the entire weekend.

I like the idea of making valentine’s day a family affair. I am thinking of making a roast with all the trimmings and an awesome dessert.

If I was going to do something special for valentine I would probably get Hannes one of these…

Valentine Gift Guide for Him

Links for each item: 1 Filson Leather & Stainless Steel Hip Flask; 2 Don’t Go Bacon My Heart print; 3 Mo’s Chocolate Bacon Bar; 4 Tommy John men’s underwear; 5 Shaving Brush – The Art of Shaving; 6 Acorn Roam Sheep Mule; 7 Bacon iPhone 6 Case

What do you think? Should valentine’s be just for you and your significant other or do you think it should be an family affair? What are you planning?

Untitled

Did you enjoy this post? Do you want more of this? Make sure to subscribe on you right and share with your friends. You can also follow me on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for shorter versions of what happens in our lives daily, or you can follow to Education series

4 thoughts on “Valentine’s day… Celebrating or not?

  1. I nearly spit up my coffee with the “Don’t Go Bacon My Heart” print. HAHAHHA, that’s awesome 🙂 I’m not a big fan of the holiday myself but I love the idea of making it a family affair 🙂 Hope you have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

