Princess Lorelai turned 6

image

Last week my baby turned a full 6 years old. It is amazing how the time flies! I swear it was just yesterday that she was this tiny little thing in my arms.

She started her birthday off by having a class party. She loved every second of being centre of attention. She got to give her friends juice, cupcakes and easter eggs.

image

image

image

image

Her actual birthday party only happened on the 31st and her fabulous godmother and my bestie made her this gorgeous invite.

image

The wednesday before the party I headed to the riding school to pay for the party, only to find out they have no record of the party at all. I almost lost my mind because the invites have been sent and my daughter is supper excited. Going ape shit crazy was kept on the inside and I pretended to be calm. Luckily Brunsie is awesome and made a plan and we were back on track.

The weekend of the party was crazy. We did the Voortrekkers Boeresport the Friday night (post coming soon), spent saturday morning in the shops and looking for material for Amandalynn’s Voortrekker team. I got home and started baking Lorelai’s birthday cake about an hour before we needed to head out for another birthday party. I literally put the last cake in the oven minutes before we had to leave and told Hannes to look after it and just let it cool I will decorate it the night.

The other party we attended was for a friend of Lorelai who shared the maternity ward with us at her birth. They are also in the same class this year. Just look at the two of them.

image

Hannes picked us up from the party and the first words out of his mouth were “someone took the cake out of the oven”, my mind started racing like crazy! I kept thinking the damn thing is raw and I will not have time to bake another until way after midnight. I got home to find this:

image

Wtf?! Needless to say I lost my mind. My mother jumped in, filled the gap with bubble chocolate and took over the cake decorating as my guests started arriving for Lorelai’s birthday braai. She made this beauty…

image

I swear Lorelai got up at 5 the morning of her party and it took everything to keep her from walking to Arnims place to have her party. Finally when 10:30 arrived she was dressed and in the car waiting for me. She had a blast at her party and was completely in her element at the party. She rode like a million times and ra from horse to horse making sure they are aware thaf she is there and in charge. She is happiest when she is on a horse. After the horse segment of the party we headed home for a swim because we are still experiencing this damn heatwave.

I think that this was the best party that Lorelai has ever had and next year I will have to pull out all the stops to top this one, but it is worth every happy smile we get.

image

image

image

image

image

What did you do for the last birthday party for your kids? Who enjoyed it more, you or them?

Untitled

Did you enjoy this post? Do you want more of this? Make sure to subscribe on you right and share with your friends. You can also follow me on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for shorter versions of what happens in our lives daily.

3 thoughts on “Princess Lorelai turned 6

Leave a Reply

