Back in full swing

Welcome to 2016! I know that the New Year started a month ago but I took time off from the interwebs to actually plan my year and to take the time to figure out what I want from this year and how I am going to achieve my goals.

Over the last couple of years I have noticed that people choose a word for the year and I decided that my word for the year will be “ME”.

image

That sounds a bit selfish but after a lot of soul searching I realised that I need to spend more time putting myself and my needs first and only then bring in the rest of my family’s needs. I do have big plans this year starting with helping my bestie Tara with weddings, kids parties and events (check her out in the sidebar); becoming a Voortrekker and spending more time on my blog and so much more.

I see big things happening for myself this year and I am going to make them happen.

Thank you for all the support over the last couple of years and I hope you stick around for the rest of my journey.

Untitled

Did you enjoy this post? Do you want more of this? Make sure to subscribe on you right and share with your friends. You can also follow me on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for shorter versions of what happens in our lives daily.

2 thoughts on “Back in full swing

Leave a Reply

