Get to know me a bit better…

So the funny and opinionated Maz from Caffeine and Fairydust did this Get To Know Me Post, and then tagged me to do the same… so here it goes!

1. Are you named after someone?

I have out family name. My great Gran is Ethel Charlotte, my mom is Carol Charlotte, I am Charlotte Lesli and my daughter is Lorelai Charlotte. I love the idea of family names, I know it is very old school, but I love it. Amandalynn Nora my eldest is named after both my gran (Amanda) and her gran (Nora). But if I have another child whether it is a boy or girl, I doubt I will give him/her family names. More like Savannah Peyton or … no boys name yet.

2. When was the last time you cried?

I honestly cannot remember exactly when, but I know it was a couple of weeks ago.

3. Do you have kids?

I have two girl, my eldest Amandalynn is 9 and Lorelai is 5.

4. If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?

Yes I am awesome. Ok being a bit more serious I an not sure. I am the kind of person that when I decide we will be friends, we will be. But my friends also often tell me I need to be nicer to strangers.

5. Do you have a guilty pleasure?

Yes I do, chocolate. I love chocolate. All chocolate.

6. Do you like handwriting?

No. I write ugly. very ugly.

7. What is your favorite cereal?

I love Milo cereal and I tend to eat it as is.

8. What is the first thing you notice about people?

Their faces. I judge them on how their face not the way they are dressed, but I have this thing if i do not like your face there is no winning me over ever.

9. What color are your eyes?

My eyes are between Green/Grey/Blue, but mostly green.

10. Scary movies or happy endings?

Always happy endings, I cannot watch any scary movies.

11. Favorite TV show?

I have too many, but if I must pick then it will be Greys Anatomy and Downton Abbey.

12. Summer or winter?

Summer always summer.

13. Hugs or kisses?

Both!!! But I choose who gets to hug and kiss me.

4. What’s the furthest you’ve been from home?

Polokwane for Drum Majorettes.

15. Do you have special talents?

uh….yes I control everything around me and yes that is a talent accordign to me.

16. Where were you born.

Bellville, Western Cape

17. What are your hobbies?

My blog and being a PTA kind of mom.

18. Do you have any pets?

We have 3 dogs. 2 Jack Russels (Laila age 8 & Alexandria Summer aka Lexi age 6) and 1 baby of special terrier breed (Kayla 7 months).

:eft to right: Lexi & Laila

Kayla

19. Favorite movie?

Sex and the City, The Parent Trap

20. What color is your car?

Maroon and she is a family member not just a car.

21. What did you want to be when you grow up?

A teacher, but I had a child and could not see myself as a teacher and then I wanted to work half day and be a mom and now I get to do that job.

I’m tagging the first 3 bloggers that popped into my feed this morning Momma Jo from Monsters Ed, Super busy mom 2.0 and Karen from Mom Again @ 40  to do the same ♥ If you have done this before, please send me your link so I can add it in.

4 thoughts on “Get to know me a bit better…

Leave a Reply

