Giving My Fashionista Free Reign – Why I Let My Child Dress Herself

Suddenly a Mom

Before I became a mom, I loved the thought of having a little someone to dress up. And, obviously, my little someone would be so enthralled by my excellent taste, they would totally succumb and walk around looking pristine and adorable.

Kind of exactly like this.  Thanks for the image, Favim. Kind of exactly like this.
Thanks for the image, Favim.

Enter Katie Bella. She has a style all her own and is not about to change it. There go my hopes and dreams. My living vicariously through a petite blonde at last. But, it hasn’t taken me long to love this about her, even encourage it. Here’s why:

  • It’s her, and it tells me more about what she likes and what how her tastes are developing.
  • It gives her a sense of responsibility and independence.
  • She is growing confident in her ability to make choices and then be responsible for them. She once wore a poofy pink dress and…

View original post 188 more words

Leave a Reply

