What Matters In a Friendship

I don’t care if your house is a mess. I will move the laundry off the couch, sit down and help you fold it while we laugh about how much we hate putting the clean clothes away. I don’t care about your big, slobbering, rambunctious dog. I will accept his kisses and toss his tennis ball. It’s also fine that you don’t have any food in your fridge since I ate before I came anyway. I like your cheap coffee and your microwave popcorn too. I don’t care if you go out of the house looking like that or if you bought your purse at Payless or if every single

The post What Matters In a Friendship By Victoria Fedden appeared first on Scary Mommy.

Leave a Reply

