The journey from Ms to Mrs is a short one

Last week Monday my cousin passed away. We weren’t close and to be honest I cannot remember the last time I actually laid eyes on him or spoke to him. But his funeral affected me. He was 40 years old. He was saving to marry his long time girlfriend. He passed away before he could become a husband or father.

With all of that I kept thinking about my situation, about my relationship.

Over the weekend Hannes and I talled, argued and then finally made the decision to get married – this year.

image

I’m a little bit stressed, but we are having a small church ceremony the morning and then heading out with our immediate family for a nice lunch. Excited but stressed.

My bestie Tara is helping me with everything, from invites to lowering my stress level. Without her I would be freaking out.

So much to do so little time.

Ps: If you know of a dressmaker in Northern Suburbs Cape Town that can do a simple plain dress for me quickly and semi cheap please email me her details.

 

Flashback:

2011: Potty Training 104

* Don’t forget to check my Press Releases Page, maybe you find a product or company which interests you.

40 thoughts on “The journey from Ms to Mrs is a short one

  1. Congratulations!

    Unfortunately it sometimes takes a terrible event to make us realise we should stop putting off things until it’s the “right” time. If you love each other then now is the right time. So happy for you.

    Like

  2. That is awesome news Charlotte! All the best with the planning. I am sure it will be an awesome wedding. Well deserved happiness for you xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

