What are you willing to do to save a life?

As I posted before We all know the Sunflower Fund and I found an amazing cause…

Tarryn Corlett is a project leader at the Fund but she has also lost a sibling to leukaemia. See her story below and the cause you should donate to (orignal can be viewed here) 

” After losing my Brother, Chris Corlett, to leukaemia when he was only 17 years old, I have endeavoured to make a difference and assist other families who have lost loved ones or who are going through similar hardships that we went through when Chris was sick.

My brother was the strongest, most courageous and inspirational person I knew and therefore I’ll be doing this in his honour. I have decided to challenge myself and run my first FULL Marathon – The Sanlam Cape Town Marathon on the 21st September 2014.

MY GOAL: To raise R250 000 to help save the lives of patients suffering from leukaemia and other life threatening blood disorders. If I succeed, I will SHAVE my long hair at the finish line after the race!! Please help me make a difference and give hope to our patients in South Africa. There is no such thing as a small donation!

I encourage you to consider becoming a lifesaving bone marrow stem cell donor. Call The Sunflower Fund on 0800 12 10 82 or visit http://www.sunflowerfund.org.za for more information.”

4 thoughts on “What are you willing to do to save a life?

  1. Thank you so much for the incredible support and helping The Sunflower Fund raise the necessary awareness! This is hugely appreciated! There are so many patients, desperately searching for their lifesaving bone marrow stem cell donor. We need South Africans between the ages of 18-45 to step forward and offer the Gift of Life. All it takes is two test tubes of blood to Register as a donor and if you are ever found to be a match in the future, you will donate your stem cells which is much like donating blood or platelets. Thank you again for helping us by Sharing a Little, to Save a Life!

    Like

Leave a Reply

