Less Laundry for the laundry lady aka ME

Lorelai turned 4 in January and until 2 weeks ago she still slept in an nappy every night.  The reason why Lorelai was still on a nappy is because she would wet her bed 4 out of 7 nights and I cannot get myself to do that much washing. The nappies are cheaper than the Water, Electricity, Washing Powder, Fabric Softner and my time!

2 weeks ago I ran out of nappies, I kept threatening to go to the shop and buy some, but I never got to it. Hannes has more patience than I do and somehow he got her to stop wetting her bed.

We are on night 4 of a dry bed to I’m holding thumbs that this will stay this way.

 [photo credit]

Untitled

Did you enjoy this post? Do you want more of this? Make sure to subscribe on you right and share with your friends. You can also follow me on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for shorter versions of what happens in our lives daily, or you can follow to Education series

14 thoughts on “Less Laundry for the laundry lady aka ME

    • Hi there!
      If I may ask,what brand of disposables did you use on your DD at night?
      Doesn’t she mind having to lie down at night for her nappy?
      Have a great day!
      Beverley

      Like

  1. Poppet turns 4 next week and she’s still in a night nappy. We had one week where she woke up with dry nappies and just as I was ready to try without them, she went back to wetting them.

    Like

      • Hi Charlotte
        What brand of disposable did you use until your child was 4.5 year olds.
        My husband and I are using Cuddlers,excellent!
        Did you find your daughter did not mind lying down at that age for her nappy to be put on,our daughter (4 years)does not like having to lie down,we have to wait for her to fall asleep sometimes.

        Like

      • Hi Beverley I used Huggies mostly and for day trips pull ups. I explained to my girls that waking up wet and stinking like pee sucks and that it was our secret. If they refused the nappy they werent allowed anything to eat or drink for 6 in the evening. They didnt mind the nappy.

        Like

      • Hi Charlott.
        Our DD is still not dry at night…keeping nappies on.
        Was that Huggies Dry Comfort disposables no 5 or Huggies Gold no 5 when your daughter was 4 and a bit.
        Your daughter didn’t mind being with you when you bought them at the shop,mine doesent like the napples…buy them when she’s not with us.
        My husband thinks I’m nasty to askher to lie down at bedtime to have her nappy put on.
        Have a great evening!
        Beverley

        Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Charlotte
      What brand of disposable did you use until your child was 4.5 year olds.
      My husband and I are using Cuddlers,excellent!
      Did you find your daughter did not mind lying down at that age for her nappy to be put on,our daughter (4 years)does not like having to lie down,we have to wait for her to fall asleep sometimes.

      Like

  2. Hi Charlotte, I know it will not solve the problem, but some kind of mattress protector? It does not have to be fancy, good old fashioned PUL or linen savers?
    We ran out of night nappies and have been nappy free for about 1,5 months now. I know the bed will be wet sometime, but I am being optimistic.

    Like

    • Last night she wet the bed again. So there is washing waiting for me at home. I have decided to not let it bother me anymore. All kids need to learn to control their bladders some just take longer than others.

      I have a plastic mattress protector on her bed, so at least the mattress is safe.

      Like

Leave a Reply

