Not going to be on PTA (tag 30 to 30)

I’ve always said I wanted to be on the PTA at my daughters school. From the day she was born.

That was my goal as a mother.

Then I started working halfday and I got to spend my afternoons with my daughters, watch sport practices and matches. I love every second of it.

Then it came to me if I was to be on the PTA now that would affect this time with my kids. The meetings in the evenings and all the other things I want to do.

So for now I no longer want to be on the PTA. It might change, it might not, but for now I am happy with how things are.

[photo credit]

One thought on “Not going to be on PTA (tag 30 to 30)

  1. If you get involved, you end up stuck doing it, because all the other parents take complete advantage, and very few outside the normal group that do everything will ever get involved in anything ever again. I know – because my other half is stuck doing everything because this exact thing has always happened…

    Like

Leave a Reply

