Camping & Carnivals

Yes I know the heading is a bit weird and that’s how I am.

2 weekends ago we went camping at the primary school. Each year they have one night where you can test out all your camping gear and enjoy an evening with family and friends under the stars.

The kids loved it. I hated the fact that it was on a Friday night, but again the kids loved it.

It actually such a rush to get there and get the tents set up and fire started that by the time we actually got to sit down I was dead tired. We braai’d, laughed and had loads of wine, while the kids ran around on the school field having a blast…

I would definitely do it again next year.

That following night was the Cape Town Carnival. We took the kids, met up with Liesel, her kids and Jaun and Luke.

The carnival was amazing. I have lived in Cape Town all my life, but it was the first time I ever attended! I didn’t take any photo’s, but Liesel took loads and maybe in another post Ill steal her FB pics and upload them.

Have you every attended the Cape Town Carnival?

Leave a Reply

