Sleepless Nights continued

A couple of nights ago I wrote about how I don’t sleep and how I have finally decided on medication to help me sleep. That post can be read here, you would kind of need to read that to understand the ramble that’s about to follow.

Before I continue, I would just like to say thank you to all who commented. It made me feel more normal.

It makes me feel ok.

Continued from the previous post….He prescribed 25mg Dopaquel and booked me off for 5 days. I figured he was being dramatic so told him the Friday would be fine and I need to get back to work the Monday. I got home that afternoon, took a pill and within 30min I was out cold. I slept till Friday morning, the only reason I woke up was because I had to lock the door behind Hannes. I went back to sleep and slept till 4 that afternoon.

I was woken up by my little brother because Hannes phoned him hysterical about the fact that he hasn’t been able to get hold of me the entire day. You see I read the possible side effect to him the night before, so I can understand the little freak out.

I went back to sleep.

I only really got up and functioning the sunday. But I was feeling fresh and well rested.

Its been just over 2 months and the 25mg no longer puts me to sleep. I went back to the dr and he gave me a new prescription for 50mg but instead of taking 2 tablet I’m taking 1.5. It seems to do the trick for now.

With my high tolerance for medication. I’m scared that if I have to up my prescription every 2 to 3 months, I’m going to be on 125mg in a years time. Which just seems like a lot at this stage.

But I’m taking my sleeping problem one day at and time.

One thought on “Sleepless Nights continued

Leave a Reply

