So damn excited I might scream!

Keeping a secret so big has been difficult for me.

What’s currently happening is freaking amazing and exactly what we want as a family! Maybe I should tell you what we want as a family before I tell you the freaking amazing part of it all.

We want a bigger house. We will stay in the same area, but we need 3 bedrooms, at least 2 bathrooms and a bigger living area. We have loads of stuffs in our tiny house, I want a bigger house where it looks like we have too little stuffs.

I want to be able to give more of my time to the school, Voortrekkers and Church. These are all the things we are involved in and I want to be able to do more and do it with my children.

We want a cleaner house and more hours at home in a day. With more hours cleaning won’t be such a mission.

We want either myself or Hannes to be closer to home during the day or have more flexible hours to be able to do that.

So what’s the freaking amazing news?

I GOT A NEW JOB!

I resigned this morning and I’m starting my new job on 1 April.

How does a new job fit into our plans of what we want?

I’ll earn more, so we can afford a new house.

I’m only working halfday, so I have loads more time at home with the kids and their activities.

I’m so happy.

For more on my 30 things before 30 list click here

PSS: IF YOU LOVE ICE-CREAM POP OVER TO MY PAGE

Thanks for reading.
Love Charlotte

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry, so the typo’s arent my fault 🙂

7 thoughts on “So damn excited I might scream!

Leave a Reply

