Cloudy with a chance of meatballs 2 and a Giveaway!

2 weeks ago I got the Press release for this movie; my kids and I sat down and watched the trailer. They loved it. I wanted to take them last weekend but, personal matters interfered and I never got to take them, I’m hoping this weekend looks a bit better.

If you haven’t seen Cloudy with a chance of Meatballs 1, you have to make a plan and watch it. Go to your nearest video store watch it and then go watch the second… I cannot imagine walking into a world made of food/animal creatures and not first knowing how that happened.

The wonderful people over at Urban Espresso offered me 3 Wimpy vouchers to the value of R100 to give away, so here is the deal:

Go watch the trailer and then tell me what your favourite “food animal” is and comp closes 16:00 on Thursday 06 February 2014. That night when I get home Lorelai will draw 3 names out of a hat and I will post the photo’s on Friday morning naming the winners.

Cloudy-Shrimp

cloudywithachancesequelimage1

cloudywithachancesequelimage2

cloudywithachancesequelimage5

cloudywithachancesequelimage7

cloudywithachancesequelimage9

cloudywithachancesequelimage10

Untitled

Did you enjoy this post? Do you want more of this? Make sure to subscribe on you right and share with your friends. You can also follow me on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for shorter versions of what happens in our lives daily, or you can follow to Education series

18 thoughts on “Cloudy with a chance of meatballs 2 and a Giveaway!

  1. I saw this movie on the weekend – I must confess I don’t think it was my favourite animated movie, but that being said I had one part that I thought was very funny … I was the only one laughing at the cinema.

    Scene – everyone is in this boat on their way to the island.
    A leek jumps into the boat.
    The captain screams: “I have a “leek” in my boat!!” {like leak, but leek… oh I laughed}

    I thought that was really funny.
    So for now my favourite animal/vegetable was the “leek” – they used this line twice.

    Though when they did the scene from Jurassic Park and had all the vegetable/fruits as dinosaurs that was clever as well.

    Like

  2. Eek….I am so excited to see this movie with my 9year old daughter Zoe! We both watched the trailer together and couls not stop laughing and giggling 🙂 My daughter zoe’s favourite “Food Animal” was the Double Bacon Cheespider because she loves Bacon and my Favourite was the Apple Pie-thon because I just love fruit but especially apples!!! Fingers crossed that we win a Wimpy gift voucher so that we can go to the Wimpy after we have watched this FAB movie 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

