Friends and Pancakes

I have reached that point in my life where I have married friends, not in the way that my friends are getting married (even if they are) but more in the lines of having friends who are married and we hang out. It means that both Hannes and I have someone to talk to and their kids are my kids age, so they are also entertained. I will admit it is awesome!

On Saturday night we invite H, P and their kids over for pancakes. It was pouring in cake town and their is no better was to spend the evening.

We made pancakes, drank coffee and talked a lot of nonsense, all while the kids were running around and driving us crazy.

Eventually we decided to play card games, not just any game, but “7tjie” oh how I love that game! We spent an hour laughing and playing cards. It made me realise that I have reached the point in my life where simple family themed evenings are my idea of a great time.

I don’t know how or when it happened but it did and it makes me happy.

So here’s to more evenings of drinking coffee and playing cards.

Ps: Even tough this post didn’t have any photo’s I still have about 75 photo’s to share with you…

PSS: IF YOU LOVE ICE-CREAM POP OVER TO MY PAGE BY CLICKING HERE

Thanks for reading.
Love Charlotte

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry, so the typo’s arent my fault 🙂

One thought on “Friends and Pancakes

Leave a Reply

