Pre-Wedding Madness

Was going to use this pic for no filter day,but I forgot.Day before wedding early morning errands

Was going to use this pic for no filter day,but I forgot.Day before wedding early morning errands

On 2 November 2013 my best friend got married to the man of her dreams, I spent the entire day crying, but that’s a story for another blog post. This post is to tell you what I did before that day.

My job a Maid of Honour was to make sure Elaine was happy and to paint 18 bunches of Curly Willow branches white and make 180 strings of pretty beads to go with them.

The beading was easy once I decided what I wanted to do. At first I wanted to make everything the same and it looked boring and crappy and plain! My best friend is not plain – she is beautiful. I redid 120 string 4 times until I made my mind up.

Hannes made sure all the branches were perfectly white, that was his job. But he also helped me with the beading. That man is sexy and talented. He helped me with hardly any complaining and dealing with my crazy almost breakdown madness!

The Thursday night before the wedding we had a quick rehearsal only to notice that the blue runners and tie back on the table is Aqua and not dark turquoise! Everyone started to panic. Luckily I took the Friday off to do just that – sort out issues.

08:30 on Friday morning I was at Function Hire 4 U in Kuilsriver to fix the mistake. At first I got lip, but as soon as they realised I don’t take nonsense, they made a plan and sorted everything out. At 09:45 I was out the door with everything we ordered and more!

Hannes and I spent the rest of day in the sun cutting branches to size and filling vases with pebbles. The tables looked stunning by 16:00 we went to collect the children.

Will post more wedding day things as I receive the photo’s… Obviously I have to wait for the bride to upload photo’s before I can post them.

Ps: I’m still have 79 photo’s to post, will try and post daily to catch up.

Last of the Curly Willow branches being painted

Last of the Curly Willow branches being painted

Having my nails done for the big day

Having my nails done for the big day

The final product

The final product

Setting up the day before

Setting up the day before

Thanks for reading.
Love Charlotte

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry, so the typo’s arent my fault 🙂

Leave a Reply

