Dear Less-Than-Perfect Mom

For all the moms, dads, aunties, uncles, grannies, grandpa’s, godmothers, godfathers and any other person that has mini humans in their lives … This post actually made me cry a little…

Indigo Lines

I know – I am making a terribly bad habit of kindly borrowing other posts but once you have read this one you will have thanked me … got me all choked up and stuff …

For all the moms, dads, aunties, uncles, grannies, grandpa’s, godmothers, godfathers and any other person that has mini humans in their lives …

Dear Moms,

I’ve seen you around. I’ve seen you screaming at your kids in public, I’ve seen you ignoring them at the playground, I’ve seen you unshowered and wearing last night’s pajama pants at preschool drop-off. I’ve seen you begging your children, bribing them, threatening them. I’ve seen you shouting back and forth with your husband, with your mom, with the police officer at the cross walk.

I’ve seen you running around with your kids, getting dirty and occasionally swearing audibly when you bang a knee. I’ve seen you sharing a…

View original post 1,245 more words

Leave a Reply

