Treating the Parentals

Da Vinci's

Da Vinci’s

If you have ever had the pleasure to meet my mom, you would know that she is always there for me and if she can she would even help you – if you ask.

She sorted out my tax things and submitted it on Monday and yesterday morning I woke up with an email from ABSA telling me SARS loves me enough to give me some money.

Most of the day I spent thinking what I can do for my parentals. So on the way home I decided that I’m taking them to dinner at Da Vinci’s in Brackenfell.

The food was amazing as always.

We had the oven baked Camembert as a starter and lucky for us Amandalynn wanted nothing to do with the cheese so we got to eat it all.

My mom and I shared one of their large Gourmet Pizza’s with Biltong, onion, rocket and Avo. The only thing that I would change about the pizza is that I would ask them to put the biltong on after the pizza comes out of the oven.

My dad had the lasagne that was freshly made just for him – I know this because a) that’s what the menu says and b) our waiter had to go to Spar (its next door) to go buy some of the ingredients. My dad dint share with any of us so assume it was that good.

All and all it was a really good night.

Thanks for everything mom and dad.

Gourmet Pizza

Gourmet Pizza

Oven baked Camembert

Oven baked Camembert

xo The Stiletto Mum
Please ignore all typo’s its the Blackberry’s fault

Leave a Reply

