A little bit of #Soet goes a long way

The kiddy play area

The kiddy play area

As a mommy blogger I figured starting the post with and image of a beautiful child friendly play area would encourage you to really read the rest of this post…

A little while ago I was invited for lunch at Soet Emporium in Durbanville, not knowing what to expect I dragged H & L with me. We couldn’t find a sitter for little J and took him with hoping there would be at least crayons for him to colour with, at the very least nothing that can be broken.

To my surprise they have this wonderful play area for children. As a mom I struggle to find nice play areas for my children. I’m not a fan of most Spur’s as the play area is usually close to the exit and you have to pass it to get to your table – yes I’m a bit of a paranoid mom. But the play area at soet is amazing. There are tables inside and outside the play area. Its so far from any exit that you can relax. I wanted all the decor and as soon as I can I will have the girls room painted.

The food was amazing. It so fresh and tasty. The girls and I shared everything as that we could taste more things and let me tell you the food is tasty and rich so you can eat more than that one plate of food. Price wise it not too bad either.

We spent almost 3 hours talking nonsense and taking photo’s of everything. The place is like a little wonderland of dreams.

I’m so having my 27th birthday at Soet. Write it in your diary now… 30 November 2013 @ 12:00. Ill provide bubbly. Its such a wonderful place I’m inviting the world to come experience it.

The best part about Soet is that they aren’t just a little coffee shop in Durbanville. The have a bakery, make sure you pop in early for ther fresh bread as it sells like hotcakes. They do decor for weddings, interior design, sell clothing and shoes. They even have a bar.

I look forward to my next Soet experience. Do yourself a favour if you are ever in Durbanville and pop in, you’ll never look back.

*Disclaimer – Lunch was sponsered by the lovely owners of Soet, but I paid for me new shoes out of my own pocket.

Egg, salmon and cream cheese

Egg, salmon and cream cheese

French Toast with Maple suryp

French Toast with Maple suryp

My stunning shoes

My stunning shoes

Caramel and Banana nut  cheesecake

Caramel and Banana nut cheesecake

lovely decor

lovely decor

Busy setting up for a wedding

Busy setting up for a wedding

More Decor

More Decor

Toasted cheese and chips for the kidlets

Toasted cheese and chips for the kidlets

H and I

H and I

 

Untitled

Did you enjoy this post? Do you want more of this? Make sure to subscribe on you right and share with your friends. You can also follow me on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for shorter versions of what happens in our lives daily.

One thought on “A little bit of #Soet goes a long way

Leave a Reply

