SHITLIST Candidate

Tonight after the kids got out the shower, I grabbed a trusted Cuddlers nappy to find that the one velcro sticky thing (way too tired to google the correct term) was glued to the inside of the nappy.

I figured its not a big issue, Ill just use another – what luck – same story.

I got a little pissed off!

At R2.38 a nappy wasting two is R4.46 wasted! Yes that not a lot of money but when your 3 year old still wears nappies at night that you really can’t afford to be spending money on, R4.46 is a lot!

I asked on twitter who’s the PR company for Cuddlers so I can complain to both them and the Nampak. The friendly tweeple responded within minutes to tell me it RED PHONE.

So tomorrow I will be sending out some emails to both these companies and I will be posting my email and response on my blog and over at http://www.mommymatters.co.za

RED PHONE and NAMPAK its all up to you if you are going on the SHITLIST or not.

Have a good one…
xo The Stilettomum

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

4 thoughts on “SHITLIST Candidate

  1. I think this is one of those quirky production fuckups of nappies. I used to purchase Huggies and Pampers and would come across a few every now and then.

    I don’t think I ever used Cuddlers, so I do not think this is a cost/quality – it is just one of those “poor quality checking” issues that creeps in.

    I do recall how pissed off I used to get. But not pissed off enough to create a shit list. However when you are dealing with nappies and children, and nappies that don’t work … then I guess one needs to expect the shit to fly as so to speak.

    Like

Leave a Reply

