Malls, Pizza’s and Tantrums

On saturday morning I had the pleasure of babysitting a friends 2 little girls. I say pleasure because they are so sweet and well mannered that I really don’t mind.

Lorelai was scheduled to be with her dad this weekend so I only had 3 kids to entertain.

Amandalynn had her first pony ride on saturday morning so I made a booking for *MM and LM as well.

We got to the stables just before 9 and Hannes was there with Lorelai already as she also has lessons on a saturday morning. She was so excited to see all the girls and she ran around like a little hyperactive monkey to show them all the horses and tell them their names.

The girls had a blast. We were there for almost an hour, the filled water bowls and rubbed noses. They were in horsy heaven.

When it got time to leave Lorelai did not want to go with her dad. I tried to convince her that she has to go with him and even bribed her with a birthday party he is taking her to – nope she wanted to stay with her mom. Her father had a tantrum as always and told me to keep her for the weekend. He made a todler tantrum look like a piece of cake. I didn’t argue, I don’t mind keeping my daughter, but I knew towards the end of the day he would miss her and come to fetch her.

From the stables we headed home to get a little bag of clean clothing and I loaded all the kids in the car to go do my monthly shopping. You must think I’m crazy right? 4 kids under the age of 7 and shopping. It took me just over an hour and I have to say the girls were all very well behaved. I rewarded them with Pizza and a Milkshake.

In the Pizza placew things got a bit much and I slowly started to go crazy. They couldn’t sit still, none of them listened and the food took too damn long. I’m proud that I didn’t freak, instead I stood outside the door, watching them drive the other customers crazy and enjoyed my siggy in silence.

At home they played netbal and had a picnic. Disclaimer: NEVER EVER give kids cotton candy when having a picnic! It was all over the place. Just after 2 their mother came to fetch them.

It was a good day and I actually had a lot of fun watching them and will really do it again.
Some photo’s of the day.

*names have been shortened

4 kids under a tree

4 kids under a tree

Running around like crazy little people

Running around like crazy little people

My 2 girls on their pony rides

My 2 girls on their pony rides

How cute are my monsters

How cute are my monsters

Amandalynn on a horse without crying

Amandalynn on a horse without crying

Playing a bit of tag... and cleaning shoes

Playing a bit of tag… and cleaning shoes

Fitting in some netbal practise before we go shopping

Fitting in some netbal practise before we go shopping

Hungry kids waiting for their Pizza

Hungry kids waiting for their Pizza

Enjoying some good Scooters Pizza

Enjoying some good Scooters Pizza

Even Lorelai had 2 pieces

Even Lorelai had 2 pieces

Can you believe that 6 bags of shopping was R1500?! I didnt even buy much #shocked

Can you believe that 6 bags of shopping was R1500?! I didnt even buy much #shocked

Older girls having a tea party picnic

Older girls having a tea party picnic

Little girls messing cotton candy all over the show

Little girls messing cotton candy all over the show

Lorelai was so tired that she went to sleep in her carseat at 17:00

Lorelai was so tired that she went to sleep in her carseat at 17:00

I spent my saturday night working on scout badges and preparing for sunday school

I spent my saturday night working on scout badges and preparing for sunday school

Leave a Reply

