FBC #9 – Whats in a name?

Early bird catches the worm…

Why “The Stiletto Mum” you ask… Well yo tell you that I will have to start at the beginning.

I’m first blog was called “Imperfect Mom” because I didn’t and still don’t believe I am perfect.

The second blog was “Scaredmom”. Now this was true, I just had my second out of wedlock baby with a different man than the first and I was scared. I wasn’t sure that I could manage one child and now I had two. I learnt a lot about myself and blogging in the 2 years that I was “Scaredmom”.

But then I realised I am not longer scared of being a mom and a changed was needed. I spent weeks thinking about a new blog name and I came up with “Life UnXpected” because life happens when you least expect it. But sadly it wasn’t me. I went back to being scared mom and then one day Cupcakemummy and I chatted about the fact that I need a life make over.

I just broke up with Lorelai’s father I was single and not scared and to start a new life I needed a new name that goes with my lifestyle.

My fourth blog was born.

Enter “The Stiletto Mum”

Since the day my first post went live, I realised this is who I was always meant to be. That the last 6 years of parenting had moulded me to be who I am today.

I love Stilettos, I will spend my last couple of bucks on a great pair of shoes and use them as mommy walking shoes.

The Stiletto Mum is who I am and its who I will always be.

PWent to go buy Amandalynn a new bag for school today and came back with these babies for R90.

PWent to go buy Amandalynn a new bag for school today and came back with these babies for R90.

Leave a Reply

