DIY for my home

I’m doing a 25 things before I turn 26 list, the initial idea was seen on my good friend Coral’s blog.

I want to make my home perfect for me and my girls, the way I want it. I figured making a list of the new things I want and the old things I want to replace will help me keep track. I might even add some pictures and do a couple of DIY projects. In the end this list will have more than one use, by my birthday if anyone asks me what I want or need I can just send them a link. LOVE IT

My kitchen is stunning, I love my kitchen. I will not change anything (it is all brand new anyway) I want to add a couple of things just to make it awesome. I have no colour scheme for this room as I want it to be one big mix or colours, shapes and sizes.

  • Put in 2 Floating Shelves under my clock – as soon as they are up I will make a list of things I want to fill it with.
  • Change the batteries in my clock as it had been 10:20 for almost as long as it has been up.
  • More glass jars – I love having my pasta, the porridge and the kid’s sweets all over my kitchen. It makes it look like I actually us my kitchen. I want more jars, any shape size or colour.
  • A new kettle as mine has gone on a permanent vacation. *August 2012*
  • A wine rack – Maybe there will be wine on it someday.
  • Fridge – I have one, but it is tiny. I want another one. A big one
  • A pretty bin
  • Hooks on the kitchen door to hang my and the girls aprons – this will just be for decorating as you actually have to cook or bake to be able to use them.
  • Chest Freezer – I don’t have space or on, but I have always wanted one. Even if it has to be in my bedroom next to my bed I want one.
  • More glasses and mugs, but again all shapes and sizes.
  • A bigger nicer dry rack or maybe a full-time cleaner to do this task for me.

Lounge – I want this room to be warm and inviting, also no specific colour scheme at this stage

  • Standing Lamp – I have always wanted one and will eventually have a really pretty one.
  • Childproof Rug – I want a soft and warm rug in my lounge. I t has to be childproof or have full-time security to keep my children off it.
  • I need to get myself a decent lounge suite or sleeper couch, the problem with this is that I have not really seen something that I really really love.
  • I want a low very low coffee table to be placed on my childproof rug.
  • Curtains – I have blinds but curtains just makes a room look softer and warmer.
  • Scatter Cushions – I want loads, there has to be so many that you cannot sit on my couch.
  • Bookcase – I have an old old oddly shapes book-case, that I want to revamp. One of the mommy blogs redid hers with comic book pages and it looked really really awesome (mommy blogger I hope you are reading this as I really need the link for that and somehow to steps) I want to do it in black and white with photos of me and the monsters.
  • A real TV unit. I currently use the girl’s compactum instead of buying one, because there really is no other space in my house for it and I do not want to get rid of it.
  • Photo frame Wall – I have started on this project (when I moved in) but haven’t finished it; I need to put up my old frames and get some new ones.
  • Get a doorbell

Bathroom – I want my bathroom to be Brown and either pink/blue/green. (We are just girls in the house and my favourite colour is pink, but there is currently not a room in my house that does not have pink from floor to ceiling and I am trying to cut down on that.

  • Put up two floating shelves with baskets
  • 4 hooks behind doors for towels
  • Hand towel ring and toilet roll hook
  • New colour coded with theme towels and bath mats
  • A large stuffs holder from my shower
  • Pretty bin

Outside – Brightly Beautiful

  • Washing Machine & Tumble dryer (I want new pretty ones) – a girl can dream can’t she?
  • Cover my iron board
  • Thing for hangers – It’s basically a long piece of metal that my dad puts up and I can hang my washing on it.
  • Fill stepping-stones with concrete as the and is crap
  • Loads of colourful pots with plants in them.
  • Table and chairs
  • Outside cushions to sit on concrete stepping-stones
  • More lights

My bedroom – I don’t know what colour I will make my bedroom.

  • New Bed
  • Bedside tables
  • Headboard – want a vintage looking thing
  • Princess lamps
  • A reading chair with standing lamp – This will be a dream come true
  • Hooks for necklaces
  • Light for mirror – I have to get lights installed by my dresser as it is way too dark to be able to do make up
  • Full length mirror that makes my boobs look huge and my middle tiny.
  • All new bedding and curtains.

Kid’s bedroom

  • They need nothing.
*All images are from random searches on Google
5 thoughts on “DIY for my home

Leave a Reply

