Thanks for writing…

I got a “Thanks for Writing” Blog Award from Celeste over at Reluctantmom

She wrote “It is blogging’s equivalent of a chain mail letter, just without the threat of anal leakage if you do not pass it on.  I am more than happy to pass this one along and spread the love.” and I fully agree and could not have said it better myself.

She was not fond of the original Logo for this little chain mail so she changed it and I have to say the new one (seen below) is very pretty.

Say 7 random things about yourself that the readers don’t know yet

1.  I love love love Supernatural. Dean and Sam and all the evil little creatures.

2.  I have major body issues – not enough to go on a diet but when no one is looking I will sit and sulk in a corner because my boobs are way tiny. I use to have awesome awesome boobs.

What they looked like before my first kid (but this pic was taken while pregnant with my second)

What they look like now! (random google image)

3.  I have been on sleep medication since September last year.  It has literally changed my life.  I take medication to make me go to sleep, and medication to keep me asleep.  It has wonders to manage my anxiety, stress and depression.  Cannot recommend it enough.

4. I have no clue how to blow dry my hair.

5.  I want another baby.. but not yet only when I’m like 30.

6.  I love my wine… It is the man in my life. The only constant man.

7.  I’m awesome

Nominate 5 – 10 other Blogs you admire …..

An Only Parent Living In A House With 3 Sailors, A Boy Toddler, A Hibernating Hedgehog, A Cat That Rules The House And A Border Collie That Thinks She’s A Cat http://cupcakemummy.wordpress.com/

Anita @ http://raisingmynana.wordpress.com/

http://memoirs4mymunchkins.wordpress.com/

http://tolovebella.wordpress.com/

A house full of boys is where I call home http://waitingforluca.wordpress.com/

If other bloggers wish to pick this up and pass it along, here is a quick should-do list:

1. Include the award logo in your post or on your blog

2. Say 7 random things about yourself that the readers don’t know yet

3.  Nominate 5 – 10 other blogs you usually follow

4. Let the nominees know that they are nominated & include their blog-links

5. Link the person who nominated you

9 thoughts on “Thanks for writing…

  1. Secret confession #457 – I am so crushing on your pregnant breasts!! Crikes I want a nice rack — I think my brothers have bigger breasts than me!! xx

    Like

  2. I hear you on the boobie thang…dammit…I have nothing..I call them man boobs, but truth is they are probably smaller than real man boobs! When I was pregnant I finally got a stab at enjoying bras that dont flap….sadly I havent been pregnant for three years!

    Like

Leave a Reply

