One for the non-bloggers who read this blog

In the past I have received comments about my blog from non-bloggers who think what I say is wrong or that I am awesome, but most of them don’t really understand what the point of the blog is.

My 1st blog started as an online scrapbook for my daughters so they can one day look back on their entire life and see what I got to see everyday. But children grow up and when the start to move past the age of 2 I realised that I can no longer blog just about them as I have so much more to say and so many more mentions that I need to deal with.

That is how the StilettoMum was born.

This blog is about me and my children, most days now its more about me.

It’s about how I see the world.

It’s about how I feel about things.

It’s about what makes me happy, sad and sometimes a little depressed.

It’s about helping (I hope that somehow it will) other moms like me and how to deal with their own maintenance problems.

So to all the non-blogger readers, you might not always agree with my comments or views but that the beauty of a blog, it’s the way I see things and the way I feel. Please try to understand that the situations I blog about are about things from my point of view.

Love

The Stilettomum

Ps: I love it when you visit and I love it even more when you make comments. If I said something that you don’t agree with and you don’t understand, comment or email me (c.l.coetzee at g mail dot com) and I will gladly explain my point of view to you.

11 thoughts on “One for the non-bloggers who read this blog

  1. I have so many people from “spermdonors” side of the world reading Miss Preggy and constantly being verbally abused by them that some days I want to shut it all down, but then I remember what it’s all about, love this post, explains why I do it to the ‘tee’

    Like

  2. It can be difficult explaining why you blog to someone who isn’t a blogger. Most people get it but others dont and I believe if you don’t like it, then you don’t have to read it. Simple 🙂

    Like

  3. To blog well I think you need to have a bit of a thick skin and an “agh fuck” attitude.

    The honesty is what makes it work, and honesty can’t work when you are worrying about what every “verkramp” reader is thinking.

    I can’t write for the masses, I write me for a a guy named Fred with his dog Spot who lives in Parow and stalks me. However this might explain why I am not being hounded by sponsors …. you blog good chick, don’t change your shit because people thinks it smells from time to time.

    Love your work!

    Like

  4. Honesty is the best policy when blogging. I get the shits when people mention something about my blog to me but don’t comment. It’s a bit stalking-er-rish and reeks of lurking!

    Like

  5. ~ WHAT CUPCAKE MUMMY SAID .. but throw in ONE EXTRA fuck for good measure! it’s the anonymous comments that gets my goat – don’t be such a bloody coward, ffs! grrrr..

    Like

Leave a Reply

