Preparing for the party!!!! Lorelai 2nd Birthday Party – Minnie Mouse (part 5)

Its been almost a month since Lorelai’s 2nd birthday party and I have still not blogged about it. Anita has been on my case about this.

The Friday before the party I still had so much to do and obviously my stress level was not making it!

I got home and still had to go shopping!

Most of this was for the party and about a third was for our own use.

I decorated the cookies for the party. I was going to make little faces, but that got difficult quickly I had a panick attack and Hannes took over! Her decided that little bows would just have to do.

I made little juice bottle for each child. Okay I decorated Oros juice bottles.

In my state of panic I found time to colour my hair.

My mother made Lorelai’s little outfit. I think the outfit was actually the best part of the party. Amandalynn was upset about the fact that she only got a top and not a skirt, but my mother promised her that for her own birthday she will get one.

I set everything out the night before so that I can take my time to get ready in the morning.

My mother made the cake and I think it was awesome. It obviously did not look like and shop cake, but it was made with love and tasted awesome.

Elaine – the good friend that is. Offered to bake the cupcakes for this party and help me decorate them on the Thursday night.

At this point it was past one and I was so ready to go to bed. My house was clean and I was ready for the next day.

Untitled

Did you enjoy this post? Do you want more of this? Make sure to subscribe on you right and share with your friends. You can also follow me on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for shorter versions of what happens in our lives daily, or you can follow to Education series.

Leave a Reply

