Randoms…

My mind has been blank for the last couple of weeks. I have so much that I can blog about, so much that have happened. I had so many plans for this year, but I cannot find the mind space to actually write it.

That’s makes no sense, but please pretend to understand.

I do not know what is going on with me.

My mind is blank but also so much going on that I cannot place it.

I don’t even know where to start.

I know I have to get it out but how can you get something out if you cannot identify what the problem is?

Different subject completely…

We had Amandalynn’s parent teacher meeting last week Thursday and I can honestly say that I really like her teacher. She is open and honest and really really nice.

Amandalynn is doing well with this teacher; I can see the difference in my child. She is happy.

I had a talk with the teacher over the tests I had done and the teacher confirmed that Amandalynn does get what she is telling her very quickly. I told her to keep and eye and give her extra tasks if she gets bored.

They have this board with each child’s name and they get stars and circles for being good and getting the correct answer first.

Here comes my brag moment… out of a class of 20 children only 3 have them have like 30 stickers while the rest only have 10 and MY daughter is on of the 3.

I am so proud of her.

Lorelai on the other hand is doing so well with the potty training at school. The teacher has taken her completely of her day nappy end of Jan after potty training since mid Jan.

She is such a big girl. She is so proud of herself.

We have had a couple of accidents. Like she poo’s in her panty at night when we get home. But she at least tells me about it.

The teacher wants me to take her off the night nappy. I don’t think that she – read ME the mother – is ready for that step.

There has not been one evening where she has not had an accident and if she didn’t have an accident she had a nappy on. So I am not ready for the next step.

Leave a Reply

