The opening of the gifts (24 December 2011 – Getting up to date…)

I know this is like almost 10 years ago – or at least it feels that way.

As you know we spent Christmas on the farm and what shocks me the most is the fact that Hannes loved me in public.

He is never really open and loving in public, he ha self control I don’t. Lol

But being this way in front of his family meant a lot to me.

Ouma had a ball of a time; dressing in my summer hat and making her glasses look weird, before she handed out the gifts.

Amandalynn was not impressed and burst out into tears. She does not handle such things well.

Lorelai did not cry. She just kept staring at her Ouma with that expression of I know you!


So that was our Christmas gift exchange…

Leave a Reply

