Big Changes

For the last couple of months I have ben thinking about changing the name of this blog.

When I started blogging I did not know what to call my blog.

I have been reading blogs for a couple of months and decided I want to start one for my girls. I started a blog over at blogger called it Imperfect mother. I did two posts but found it very difficult to actually get the hang of it.

Then my heart found WordPress.

I was scared of starting a blog. I was scared of the reaction I might get. I was scared of putting myself out there for the world to see.

Scaredmom’s blog was born.

For just over a year I have blogged about my life and my children. The ups and downs and through most of it I was still scared!

4 months ago Hannes and I figured our shit out and we decided no matter what we will make this relationship work. I’m not saying that the last couple of months have not been perfect but it has been good.

I have been happy.

I am no scared of the future anymore.

I am ready for it. I might not always been fearless but I will hold my head up high and do what I need to do for myself and my family.

Now here is what I need help with.

I need a new name!

I need a name that will reflect who I am.

I am a mother.

I am a girlfriend.

I am a girl.

I have dreams.

I live for my daughters.

I’m still finding myself.

But I cannot find a name that will reflect that.

Anita @ Miss K doing her thing has been helping me think about this, we came up with Fearless Parenting, fearless, fun with a pinch of self-doubt.

I love the name but it is not about me and my family, its more about parenting.

Yes I know my blog is about parenting but it is about me as well.

My question to you is, describe me?

If you have met me IRL then give me your opinion, if you only read my blog what do you think of online me?

I need this to help me decide.

Some reactions on this post:

  • My first reactions when I think of the “online” you are: sassy, loving, awesome mother. S.L.A.M. Cheesy, but true.
  • Momfidence (as a play on Condidence)
Leave a Reply

