Night out on the town…

I don’t go out that often because in the last 2 years I decided that my family is more important than any good bottle of wine, and even if my kids are sleeping they need mommy and daddy close.

With everything that has happened over the last couple of months I have realized that I need to go out more. I need to spend time with people I love and have some child free fun (even if I check my phone every 30min just to make sure no one has phoned.)

If you are Afrikaans and love to dance you will fully understand how much I love Friday night as it was Langarm all the way. I was a bit nervous in the beginning, but in the end I worried for nothing as dancing is like riding a bike or having sex, if yu can do it once you will always be able to do it.

Here are some pics of my night out on the town:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

9 thoughts on “Night out on the town…

  1. A night out with friends is always something I look forward too. I try and do a girls night out at least once every two or three months and I absolutely love dancing…except I’m an alternative girl so I head band instead of langarm 🙂

    Like

    • Fiona i had so much fun. I felt like my old self again and obviously there was some drama, but I wasn’t involved so it was fab!

      Like

  2. That looks like so much fun.

    Its always hard going out and having a good time when you have a child/ren at home, but its such a great feeling to get away from it for a few hours and completely let loose and only think of yourself for a while 🙂

    Like

    • Lauren it is awesome – I’m not a big drinker, so if I had 2 glasses of wine it was alot! But I still had a ball. I realsied how much I missed going out. Will definitly start to do it more often.

      Like

  3. Aww, those pictures remind me of when I used to go out. What a different life before kids, huh? I’m so glad you got a chance to experience it briefly again!

    Like

    • Parentwin – I still use to go out alot after I had my first baby, I would put her to bed and then head out and I would be back befor eshe wakes up, but after Lorelai was born I never got back into the party thing. i dont regret it for 1 min, i enjoy my kids much more that going out. Once in a while is good enough for me.

      And what made me feel even better, after 2 kids being at least 5 years older than the rest of the crowd and I looked better than most of them, size and style wise.

      Like

  4. I hardly ever go out with friends either, but I agree that even moms need to get out and have fun too. Thanks for reminding me that I’m way overdue for a fun evening! Glad you had a good time. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

