Failing our Children

So Amandalynn did not want to go to school today as most of her friends are still on easter holiday, her best friend is also my bosses daughter so I was 100% certain that anje would be at school today. I told AMandalynn she has to go to school so that Anje is not alone today.

Needless to say when I got to the office this morning I had a little blond haired girl staring at me asking me where is her friend.

Amandalynn is going to be soooo pissed off with me.

I failed her without even trying.

Untitled

Did you enjoy this post? Do you want more of this? Make sure to subscribe on you right and share with your friends. You can also follow me on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for shorter versions of what happens in our lives daily, or you can follow to Education series

4 thoughts on “Failing our Children

    • Maybe the word failing is a bit strong, but if you were there to see her little face and the promise you made you would feel like a horrible mother too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

