STOP – no more bullies

I recently found out about the Mom Pledge, and quickly fell in love with the idea. It’s all about being a thoughtful blogger…not allowing hurtful comments aimed at other moms on my blog or making hurtful comments on other blogs.

We worry about bullying with our kids. None of us wants to have a child who is bullied or who bullies. But, here’s the thing: it doesn’t actually stop with kids. We continue this as adults.

As moms we do what we believe is best for our families. We’re all different. We all parent differently and oh, it starts early! Breast or bottle, cloth or disposable diapers, working mom or stay at home or work at home. Most us us don’t parent in the same way and that is normal that is what makes our world the awesome place that is it.

Today I’m taking the mom pledge!

The Mom Pledge

I am a proud Mommy Blogger. I will conduct myself with integrity in all my blogging activities. I can lead by example.

I pledge to treat my fellow moms with respect. I will acknowledge that there is no one, “right” way to be a good Mom. Each woman makes the choices best for her family.

I believe a healthy dialogue on important issues is a good thing. I will welcome differing opinions when offered in a respectful, non-judgmental manner. And will treat those who do so in kind.

I stand up against online bullying. My blog is my space. I will not tolerate comments that are rude, condescending or disrespectful.

I refuse to give those who attack a platform. I will remove their remarks from my blog with no mention or response. I can take control.

I want to see moms work together to build one another up, not tear each other down. Words can be used as weapons. I will not engage in that behavior.

I affirm that we are a community. As a member, I will strive to foster goodwill among moms. Together, we can make a difference.

If you want to make a difference in your life and to ensure that your blog stays bully free, take the pledge and invite all the moms you know to take it as well. After taking the pledge, come put the link of your blog in my comments.

Untitled

Did you enjoy this post? Do you want more of this? Make sure to subscribe on you right and share with your friends. You can also follow me on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for shorter versions of what happens in our lives daily, or you can follow to Education series

One thought on “STOP – no more bullies

Leave a Reply

