LADIES NIGHT

Wednesday was the first real ladies night that I have had in for ever!!!!

So when we got there at first I felt a bit uncomfortable I felt judged because of my current relation ship status, but it was all in my mind.

The groups of ladies that I was spending the evening with were all awesome and as soon as the conversation started I did not feel judged at all.

The conversation was fun and educational all at the same time.

A couple of things that we learnt:

Government wastes a lot of money! – But most of us already knew that…

I must register to be an egg donor; my uterus is closed for production so I can just as well give my eggs away.

Apparently, a cat can have 1 litter of kittens with different sperm donors!!!

Even more shocking – so can humans!!!!

I realized that I was weird, because I have never been jazzed on in the train, but I have been flashed and I prefer the 45min train trip above 5min in the car.

A good husband makes you scones on a Saturday morning and help with children at all times, so you can watch TV from 19:30 till you go to bed.

But the most important lessons are:

1)     It is okay not to have everything done when hosting a dinner

2)     Giving your guests chores to do as they arrive and making them feel involved

It was awesome having it at someone’s house and not a restaurant as we got very loud and the environment was more open.

Thank you again Celeste (http://reluctantmom.wordpress.com) for hosting this at you house.

I’m so looking forward to the next meet

* This was originally posted on Scaredmom’s Blog

Untitled

Did you enjoy this post? Do you want more of this? Make sure to subscribe on you right and share with your friends. You can also follow me on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for shorter versions of what happens in our lives daily, or you can follow to Education series

 
Leave a Reply

