Changes

So the last 2 weeks a lot of this has changed in my home life…

Hannes and I have decided that we cannot continue on this route and have decided to go our separate ways, the environment at home is not good for our children and we choose the rather be happy apart and have happy children then unhappy together and unhappy children that tell us at the ripe age of 15 that they wish we would rather split up.

Naturally I’m heart broken because no matter what I truly love this man, but we as humans can only handle so much before we break.

It has taken me about 2 weeks to make peace with the fact that in the end it will be for the best and in time I will be happy again and not heart broken or depressed.

So this means that we are moving… SO not looking forward to it, but it has to be done.

I don’t want to move back to my parents with the kids, but at this time it feels like the only true option I have, I’ve had talks with my mother about this and I have 3 options, a) move into my own one bedroom apartment with the girls and they will pick us up and drop us where we need to go and help financially where they can, which probably mean that we’ll end up have supper there every night; b) move back to my parents, still sharing a room with my kids and live there; c) this option is still a secret, I’m not allowed to talk about it yet, but it also includes moving back to my mother.

As we don’t want to move the children twice in a space of a month, we have decided to stay till end March.

For now and for the sake of the kids we are trying to get along.

Will do updates as time goes by…

Untitled

Did you enjoy this post? Do you want more of this? Make sure to subscribe on you right and share with your friends. You can also follow me on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for shorter versions of what happens in our lives daily, or you can follow to Education series

10 thoughts on “Changes

  1. It is very hard, but you never know what the future will bring. I was engaged before I met my husband and my ex and I had a VERY rocky relationship. As much as we loved each other it just couldn’t work. We were too different. 2 months after we split up I met my husband and we’ve been inseperable ever since (almost 8 years now).

    You will meet the right person. You just have to be open to it.

    I am very sorry that you are going through this pain. I remember it all too well. XXX

    Like

    • Thanks Kirsten. I hope, but the screct I cannot sure must hopefully become a reality then I can relax and just live my life without worries, maybe then this will start going my way.

      Like

Leave a Reply

